Tags

, ,

So, it’s a while since I last updated this blog. Not that long, but still. Those weekly review posts did not happen, nor have I really worked out (apart from a run on Sunday), and my diet… Let’s just say I think I’ve gained back whatever I have lost. Yes, it’s been hectic at work, but that’s really no excuse.

The main problem is that I have no energy. No matter what I eat or not eat, I feel as if I weigh a ton and my muscles have turned to jelly. The headaches are back with a vengeance, and I sleep a LOT – last night I went to bed at half past nine, and I was utterly exhausted. Not only that, but I didn’t manage to get out of bed until eight, which meant that I was late for work. Again.

I don’t think it’s anything serious, though. I have a history of iron deficiency – back when I started getting treatment for depression (seven years ago now?), my doctor discovered that I had almost no iron left in my blood whatsoever. I’ve got most of the symptoms too. Now that I work out a lot and cut back on calories (but without eating the most nutritious food) it would make sense that it might be that. I eat too much snacks and not enough proper food, and not as much meat as I usually do. I’ve decided to try supplements for a while, and if there’s no improvement, I’ll ask my doctor. I can’t really see what else it could be – I don’t feel ill, just… tired. Good thing it’s not busy at work…

